Join Us!

Non-members are welcome to come to one of our meetings, as our guest, for free before joining our group!

Our membership is only $25. What a wonderful price and opportunity for 12 painting classes & fellowship during the year! 

                Pocono Decorative Artist                                                                                               (DBA- Friends of Pocono Painters)

About Us


Meeting Dates

Regular meetings are held on the 4th Friday of each month unless advised ahead of time.  The doors to the hall are open at 9 AM and the meeting begins at 10 AM. 


DIRECTIONS TO MEETING LOCATION – Chestnut Township Park, Route 715 South, Brodheadsville, PA

From Tannersville – Take 611 to Route 715 S. heading toward Lehighton, bear slightly left staying on Route 715 S. You will travel 12.14 miles on this road. The Township Park Building is on your right.

From Stroudsburg – Merge onto I80-US 209 S. toward Lehighton. Turn right onto PA 715/ Creek Road at the Wawa. The Park Building is on the left about ½ mile.  From Lehighton or the PA. Turnpike follow Route 209 toward Stroudsburg for about 16.5 miles to Route 715. Turn left - in about ½ mile the Park Building will be on the left. 

Winter Closings

If there is snow or ice, listen to the local radio stations or TV for school closings. 

If Pleasant Valley School District is closed, our meeting is canceled. If there is a 2 hr delay, our meeting will be canceled. 

Our closings will also be posted on our Facebook page:

 Pocono Painters Chapter of Northern PA





Pocono Painters 2023 Board Members
President- Fran Prebish
First Vice President- Rocky Odierno
Second Vice President- Roseanne La Rosa
Secretary- Karen Ezzo
Treasurer- Charlotte Raitt
Newsletter Editor- Karen Schaffert
Past President Advisor- Charlotte Raitt

2023 Luncheon Committee:


Luncheon Chairs- Linda Cohen

Luncheon Co-Chair- Fran Prebish

Tricky Tray Basket Auction Chair- Nadine Lawless 

Tricky Tray Art Auction Chair- Karen Ezzo

Luncheon Ticket Chair- Karen Ezzo

Raffle Ticket Chair- Charlotte Rait 

Auction Ticket Sellers- Karen Schaffert & Roseanne La Rosa

Raffle Tree- Bernice Rauch

Raffle Furniture Piece- Karen Ezzo

Art Contest- Sharon McArdle

Raffle Ticket Containers- Ingelis Weeks &